Life Members

Honorary Members

Wally Tew      (late)
Alf Stephens  (late)
Sergio Meilak
David Howell  (late)

Dick Kors  (late)   (Oct 2000)
Ed Lawer   (late)  (Oct 2001)
Fred Moore (late) (Oct 2002)

Peter Sleeman      (Oct 2004)

Bill Ide     (late)

Paddy McCann     (Oct 2007)

Peter Horsburgh (late)   (Oct 2008)

Bill Orpen            (Oct 2009)

Karin Orpen         (Oct 2010)

Charles Bruckner (Oct 2011)
    (in recognition, in part,  of his outstanding efforts as Secretary over the years)

Hughie Gaynor    (Oct 2012)
       (of recent note,  is his efforts in arranging grants, and the  dust extraction system)

Joe Semenow      (Oct 2013)
      (for outstanding services and craftmanship in the making of Rocking Horses)

Colin Stewart       (Oct 2014)
       (for his significant contribution to so many projects for so many years in the Club)

Gary Pope           (Oct 2015)
       (efforts with auditing, website sponsorship, and newsletter work. Member since 1990)

Willy Schlaf         (Oct 2016)

        (for outstanding services to the club and craftsmanship particularly in the carving section)

No nomination in 2017.

Dick Webb           (Oct 2018)

         (for amazing project, maintenance, Kidz Korner and all round technical help since 2006)


the dynamic duo:

Albert Bak            (Oct 2019)  For continuous support and instigation of systems for the Club

Harry Deschepper (Oct 2019)  For thorough and meticulous documentation and Secretarial services 

No nomination in 2020 (due to COVID19 interruptions: March thru Nov)

Carl Lutz

Nancy Stephens  (late)

Jean Whyte

Bill Hawley  (late)        (6/10/2004)

Ladislav Toman      ))   for joint efforts in 2012

Rodney Williams    ))    with the MicronAIR installation


Karin Orpen (6/10/2004)  elevated to LIFE Membership 2010

Address: 45 Glenfern Road, Ferntree Gully 3156    Australia

Ph: 03 9758 4849   (Clubrooms) or download latest newsletter for Committee Member contact numbers

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon